Are you Self conscious? Maybe you should do everything you never thought you could!

From a young age i suffered, suffered with thoughts in my head that wouldn’t leave me alone. They would’t let me be. They surrounded my entire internal universe and disrupted the harmony within. Telling me constantly “you’ll never be good enough” “the surgery you had makes you look even worse” because i had surgery on my back at 2 weeks old to remove a potentially harmful mole raised on the surface of my back which covered me from the top of my neck to the bottom of my back.Something out of my control and i still had these thoughts. forever asking myself; why? why me? why do these thoughts occur?. I used to think there was no cause. but There was a cause. my internal speakers where actually the voices echoing from the outer world. fueling the fire.You see as a child i was severely bullied for my skin condition and my back, well i cant completely cover the scars of what once was. Its always on display and i couldn’t escape the hatred projected towards myself. I am different. I used to think that was a bad thing. But in life you have an option, you always have an option. And its called fight or flight, Do you stay and fight your demons one step at a time or do you try to run, constantly twisting and turning thinking you’re out of its grasp when in actual fact it is always one step ahead of you, because it is within you, it is something within you that you are trying to run from. The one thing you cant escape in this life is yourself. You can run from everything else but not who you are, how you look, how you act or even how you feel. That is because those qualities are just some of the things which make you who you are. So when you hit the cross roads, and are stuck between which direction to go in, Hit the pedal and charge towards fighting. its not an easy thing to do, but you will feel better for it. It takes a coward to walk away, it takes courage to stand and fight And you my friend, for enduring anything as challenging as self consciousness. You have the courage of a lion. DON’T GIVE IN! because i believe in you as well! I have enough belief for us both. Don’t try to kid yourself about who you are. Make a stand! Make your mark! don’t let them win.

