It’s a society thing

There is a structure within society. It’s a very bleak one. One where nobody feels like they are enough. Everyone believes they have nothing to offer. Everyone believes they are ugly. Society’s self esteem is at an all time high. Industries are booming. All because they sap the life out of the people that make the invisible construction a reality. It forces things upon fragile minds until they conform to its regime. One little thing that nobody seems to understand is though,  what you believe is what you recieve. So if you believe in its wicked ways you’ll never really be free to be yourself. There will always be a voice that doubts you.

It has taken me 20 years to come to terms with who I am, how I look and how I feel. I can tell you first hand, it is the best decision that I have ever made! I’m a slightly goofy, freckled, skin conditioned weirdo. I’m pretty much the insecurities that society prays on. But I will never give in. I believe personally I was made this way for a bigger reason than ill ever know. In an era that is trying to make us all the same, I am striving to stand out, and show people it is ok not to be ok, it is ok to not look like pamela anderson did in her prime and it is ok to be yourself. Breaking the mould wasn’t easy, don’t get me wrong. 

But I just want to ask you one thing. I want you to think about this.  Ok here goes…

Why is make-up called make-up? 

Just think about the power of those two words for a moment, think about the industry, think about the advertisements, and what on earth have they got to help you “make up” for. 

We should be celebrating difference on all levels!not just one or two. Don’t be a sheep, be a wolf. You are a natural born leader. You don’t belong in a little section, you belong where ever you want to belong! 

Leave a Reply

